Welcome to the 100th Faculty of Homeopathy Congress from our President - Dr Gary Smyth


100th Congress Celebration - 21-24 November 2024 in Edinburgh

The Faculty of Homeopathy is a global membership organisation for integrative healthcare professionals; founded in 1844 and incorporated by an Act of UK Parliament in 1950 (The Faculty of Homeopathy Act) 

We are the original and best homeopathic training provider for statutorily regulated healthcare professionals in the UK

What does this mean for our members, our patients, and the recognition and endorsement of homeopathy as a system of medicine? 


To be a full member of the Faculty of Homeopathy you must be statutorily registered, or registrable, with one of the approved Professional Standards Authority regulating bodies for UK members, or the equivalent professional body in your country and profession of practise.

Faculty of Homeopathy members are trained and qualified healthcare practitioners who integrate homeopathy into their personalised treatment plans.

Faculty of Homeopathy members appear on the register of their professional regulator as well as the Faculty of Homeopathy Directory of Members. All Faculty of Homeopathy members engage in continuing professional development, so maintaining their professional standards and skills and ensuring the highest standards of practise.


Training and examinations are open to statutory registered healthcare and veterinary practitioners with qualifications that are registrable in the UK.


The Faculty of Homeopathy is recognised as an official Designated Body by the General Medical Council (GMC), and has been since revalidation was introduced in 2013. Dr Patricia Ridsdale is the the Faculty of Homeopathy Responsible Officer. The Responsible Officer's role includes overseeing the Faculty's annual appraisal processes, and making revalidation recommendations to the GMC for its connected doctors.


The Faculty of Homeopathy has members who are healthcare professionals and are statutorily regulated by the following professional bodies:

  • General Chiropractic Council (GCC)
  • General Dental Council (GDC)
  • General Medical Council (GMC)
  • General Osteopathic Council (GOsC)
  • General Pharmaceutical Council (GPhC)
  • Health and Care Professions Council (HCPC)
  • Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC)
  • Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS)

A message from our President

Dr Gary Smyth

Welcome to the Faculty of Homeopathy, one of the longest established homeopathic organisations in the world, founded in 1844 and incorporated by an Act of Parliament in 1950... Read more


Thyroid disorders explained through case studies

The Thyroid gland is one of the most important parts of the Endocrine system and a malfunctioning Thyroid can impact the metabolism of the entire body
27 Jul 2024 2:00pm


Founded 1844 • Incorporated by Act of Parliament 1950 • Patron: His Majesty King Charles III
Log in | Powered by White Fuse